New faces step up to the club committee

The club committee has a new look following elections at last night’s well-attended annual general meeting at Caversham Bowls Club.

Two key posts were filled, with Liz Walker taking over as secretary and Chris Barnard being voted in as the new treasurer.

Chris (pictured right) takes over from Brian Jamieson while Liz (left) replaces the long- serving John Wakeford.

Another new face on the committee will be Joan Crossman, an ex-offico member with a responsibility towards new members.

Charles Briggs agreed to serve for another year as chair, with Jasmine Marsh as his vice- chair.

Other members staying on the committee are Bill Runacre (membership secretary), Judy Reddy (recruitment) and David Dibben (communications).

The new committee’s first meeting will be at The Griffin on Thursday, April 6th.