Team choices named for first competition matches

Caversham’s teams have been announced for the opening competitive fixtures of the season.

Jane Probitts

There’s a local derby at Albert Road in the SCF Single Court league on May 5th, a competition we have dominated in the last four years.

Anne Small and Carol Jamieson will be representing Caversham B, taking on Pam Briggs and Jane Probitts, making her debut for Caversham C.

On May 11th, Tim Small and David Dibben are the selected players when Caversham B visit Basingstoke Cavaliers.

And on July 11th, for their trip to Basingstoke Cavaliers, Bill Runacre (above) and Mark Keogh are the Caversham C selection.

Our Advantage League fixtures kick off at Winchester on June 10th, where Carol Jamieson, David Dibben, Anne Small and Tim Small will be the Caversham A line-up.

For our second match, at Phyllis Court on June 24th, Charles Briggs, Liz Walker and Carol Jamieson make up the team with Brian Jamieson, who replaces the original selection, Mark Keogh.

Caversham’s AC squad have only one fixture scheduled so far, a trip to take on Oxford University in a friendly match on May 8th. Mike Kay, Brian Jamieson, Chris Pegrum and Charles Briggs constitute a strong line-up in the Parks.