Events

Open day celebrating NHS 70th birthday

Sunday 8th July: 10.00am – 6.00pm

We celebrated NHS70 with an open day. In glorious weather we entertained 60-70 people during the day including councillors Ed Hopper and Isobel Ballsdon as well as our MP, Matt Rodda. We shared a special cake for the occasion and collected £65.90 toward the Park’s Defibrillator Fund.

Birthday party (1st July)

Club Open Day

Monday 28th May: 10.00am – 6.00pm

All members and guests welcome. AC and GC all day. Bring sandwiches and sunshades!

May Day Club Afternoon (Club Fun Day)

Sunday 6 May 2018: 2.00 – 6.00pm

Taking cover?

Unfortunately, the planned Easter afternoon of croquet for members staying at home was washed out. As the sun must surely return by early May, we are offering the same programme of informal croquet next Bank Holiday.

This is an opportunity to come along and play short games of Association and Golf croquet. Also, to learn the basics and try One Ball croquet.

Basic tuition will be on-hand.

The precise programme of events will be tailored to those members attending. Whatever, games we will play the emphasis will be on informality and enjoyment.

No need to stay all afternoon; just come along, see what is on offer and whether it interests you.

Tea, coffee and wine will be available.

Dates for your 2018 diary

Club Fun Day on Sunday 6th May.

National Croquet Day on Sunday 13th May.

Club Open Day on Monday 28th May.

Members’ Day on Tuesday 28th August.

 


Some events from 2017

Here are some open days and special events we ran in 2017.

Sunday 3rd September – Birthday party

Tuesday 29th August – Members’ day

Wednesday 2nd August and Thursday 3rd August – Childrens’ days

   

 

Sunday 2nd July – Albert Road Park Fun Day

     

Celebrating Albert Park with croquet for all the family.

 

Thursday 8 June – Polling Day Special

Croquet sessions for the family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 4 June – National Croquet Day

A nationwide event for a great day of croquet.

 

Monday 29 May – Open Day

A yearly event to encourage newcomers to the sport and have fun.